h1

Pizza in Phayao

08/17/2011

I have been intending to write a new post for a while now, but these past few weeks have been crazy busy. Our team opened the pizza restaurant on July 23rd, and it has been a wild ride since. Thus, blogging has taken a back seat, but I hope to write more in the coming days. For now, I wanted you to get a look at the first pizza restaurant in Phayao.

We first rented our building back in February. We have spent the past few months renovating and decorating, and it feels good to have it operational. Here are some before-and-after pictures.

View from the street

From the front looking back

From the back looking to the front

And now…

เตาอิฐ พิซซ่า (The Brick Oven)

Before we officially opened we hosted a soft opening for our close friends and neighbors. This allowed our employees to get some practice before we opened to the public. We began the day with an opening ceremony out front. We were especially blessed to have Robert Reagan and Kelly Davidson come and read Scripture, say prayers, and speak blessings over us, our employees, the restaurant, and Phayao. It was such a fun and exciting day for all of us.

Getting ready for the opening ceremony.

We had one day to make adjustments after the soft opening in order to get ready for the grand opening on July 23rd. We had no idea how the first day would go or if we would have many customers. However, at an hour and a half before closing, we had already completely sold out of pizzas. It was an amazing and exhausting day. Our employees did a great job, and I think our customers were pleased. It was a great beginning to this new endeavor.

Here’s a picture from opening day.

7 comments

  1. Thanks for the update! It looks amazing and I hear the pizza is wonderful! We’re praying that this new ministry will open many doors and allow you to be salt and light in your community!

    Love you,

    Cynthia


  2. WOW!!!! It looks awesome! Hope business has continued to go well over the first few weeks – almost a month already!


  3. It looks awesome! Wish I could come by for a slice! I hope things have settled in a little bit!! Love you guys!


  4. the place looks awesome! can’t wait to hear more about it all


  5. It looks fantastic!!!
    1) I like that you dropped the term “soft opening.” I feel good about your chances in business.
    2) It looks like HGTV was up in there! So pretty!
    We are so proud of you!


  6. Hi, ^^

    I’m Thai ,I live in Phayao but I study in Chiang mai University.
    I have read your story,I think your family very nice and very happy.

    next week, I will go to Phayao for Orthodontics
    and I will go to your pizza restaurant.

    Welcome to Phayao

    I hope to see you,bye 🙂



Leave a Reply

